The Story Orchestra: Four Seasons in One Day

Model: X/9781847808776
Style: 9781847808776
Price: $22.99
Add to Cart
Add to Wish List

Press the Note to Hear Vivaldi's Music: Discover what it would be like to travel through the four seasons in one day! Follow a little girl called Isabelle and her dog, Pickle on the adventure of a lifetime. Watch as the little apple tree Isabelle carries with her buds, blossoms and loses its leaves as the seasons change and hear music from Vivaldi's Four Seasons by pressing a button on each new spread. This charming and stylishly illustrated sound book also features a biography of Vivaldi at the back along with a guide to the music, and is the perfect introduction to classical music for young children.

Jessica Courtney-Tickle is an illustrator who graduated from Kingston University in July 2014. Her absolute favourite thing to draw or paint is nature, finding a focus on foliage of any kind as well as children's stories about adventure and exploration. She also has a penchant for drawing theatre from music makers to dancers and even singing animals. Jessica is most influenced by vintage picture books, travel posters and folk art as well as numerous painters and printmakers.

  • Hardcover
  • By Jessica Courtney-Tickle
  • Full color illustrations
  • Integrated music player
  • 3×AG-13 batteries (incl)
  • 24pp
  • 12¼″ × 10¾″

Browse all products by this artist